Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

08-17-2001 - 9:40 p.m.

It all happens in August in my family.

Today is my mother's birthday. Zack and I drove up to Richmond to take her to lunch and wreck her living room. Zack gets away with much, much more at my parents' house. It boggles my mind.

Despite fears that I would be caught in weekend traffic both ways, we breezed up and back on 64 with no problems. I even made it through the tunnel tonight without dipping below 55 mph - a first for me. There's usually someone ahead with tunnelphobia crawling along at 35. You'd think the anxiety would cause people to drive faster in order to get through it, but no. So this evening's thin traffic was a treat.

I brought home my bicycle, which has been hanging in my parents' garage for about 15 years. It's in better shape than I thought and I may be able to avoid the expense of taking it by the bike shop if the library here has a good book on hand to outline what I need to do. Now I just need to look into one of those pull-behinds for Zack...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!