Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

September 22, 2001 - 9:09 p.m.

Passing on a recommendation - the special September 11 issues of Newsweek and Time are on the stands. The images are wrenching, but it's important to see - and remember - what those bastards did. Pick 'em up.

While seeking out a "Don't Tread on Me" flag online this week, I learned a little interesting factoid about the symbol of the rattlesnake during the American Revolution. Americans embraced the rattlesnake (symbolically) in the Revolutionary period because it's uniquely American, does not attack unless provoked, and, when it strikes, is deadly. I've become quite enamored of those Revolutionary flags...

If my 20-year-old self met me now, she'd be dumbfounded. But perhaps that's true of most of us. With the notably exception of Corby, people tend more toward conservatism with age.

.... That one ought to fill up the guestbook...

On the homefront, Zachary met his new pediatrician yesterday. I feel good about my choice. The office has two entrances - one for well visits and one for sick. I had to fill out a metric ton of new paperwork, detailing family medical histories and many other things, but didn't mind. His doctor didn't dismiss any of my questions like the pediatrician in Midlothian did or make me feel foolish for asking. And he gave me more detailed instructions on handling Zack's excema, which I badly needed. At least this part of moving worked out for the best...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!