Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 03, 2001 - 10:00 p.m.

Updated 11:05 pm

Zack and I went shopping for a couple reams of paper to run the class rosters and schedules for University this weekend and got home just in time for lunch and his nap. He was in his crib, quiet, for about thirty minutes, during which time I hope he actually napped, and then started talking and playing around a bit - usually my cue that he'll be calling for me soon. And he did. Loudly. Louder than normal. He was very upset about something...

I opened the door and there he was in his crib with a couple tears on his cheeks and absolutely nothing else. He had undressed himself and flung everything out of the crib. After the amusement from that ended, I assume he decided that nudity wasn't that much fun after all and wanted his clothes back - except he couldn't reach them. Hence the call for Mama.

I probably shouldn't have laughed so much. He's going to think this is a great way to get attention now...


It looks like I'm driving to University alone on Friday, so any recommendations for good audio books are welcome. I'm thinking of picking up the first of the Harry Potter books, if the library has it in, since everyone else I know has read it already and given it glowing reviews. But I may have to take whatever they have in tomorrow.


Checked the library's database and the pickings are slim. All the Harry Potter books on cassette are out, as well as anything else on tape that seems interesting. They have two copies of Robert Fagles' translations of the Odyssey and the Iliad, read by Derek Jacobi and Ian McKellan, respectively. L U S H! (Another pair who I would be happy just to listen to them read their grocery lists.) Both out on loan :( But there's some overlooked Jules Verne that looks tempting and maybe I'll spy something on the shelf when I go by.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!