Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 25, 2001 - 8:20 p.m.

Last Tuesday (the feast day of St. Hedwig, ironically) I picked up a paperback of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone. Shannon kindly mailed me her copies of the next two in the series after my husband remarked "You bought that? They have copies at the library, you know." Shannon has copies in the British and American versions, and I opted for the British, just to add a little flavor to the reading.

I finished the third one last night and now have to wait until Crown to return Shannon's book to her and borrow H.P. and the Goblet of Fire. Gives me a break to do the stuff I'm supposed to be doing, anway.

For a series written for 8 year olds, the Harry Potter series is fantasticly complex, full of detailed characters and twisting plots. Fun reading!

I took the Harry Potter Personality Quiz tonight and it matched my personality closest with Hermoine Granger. (Everyone finished saying DUH! now? Thank you.) But I was happy to see Albus Dumbledore as second on the list. I rather like him.

I do have to make sure Zack reads these when he's older.

Zachary is picking up new words every day now. Tonight at dinner he asked for his fork after I had taken it away from him. (He was letting the dog eat off of it.) But the request didn't come out as "fork." Yeah - you guessed it already. So, although no one has ever heard me use the f word, that apparently doesn't keep my son from using it...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!