Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 28, 2003 - 9:44 p.m.

This morning, after feeding the boys their breakfast and turning on Sesame Street, I walked back to my bedroom to pick up a load of laundry. Marcus followed me and I watched him go into the bathroom and squat down beside the toilet. I thought he was trying to get into the trashcan (one of his favorite adventures) and began to scold him. He answered me with a grunt and a look of profound concentration. Then he stood up, walked around the toilet and flushed it.

And he could not understand why he had to have his diaper changed.

I have joked that, at the rate Zachary is gaining full potty independence, Marcus will be toilet trained first. Marcus is more predictable and usually poops after breakfast, so we'll try again tomorrow.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!