Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

March 11, 2004 - 11:32 a.m.

elsworthy has me humming today... I tend to get into a mood for Jesus Christ Superstar every Easter but, without a turntable, I can't listen to it. Perhaps this will be the year I finally go buy the CD...

Zack's new curtains came yesterday and I hung them up immediately. I'm not sure how much of a difference they've made since, according to Zack, a bear has taken up residence in his closet. We are trying to come to an agreement on how best to handle this. I want to turn on the light in the closet and show him there isn't a bear lurking inside. He wants me to get pillow and blanket and sleep on the floor of his room at night.

I went ahead and bought curtains for Marcus, too, since his windows are only covered by miniblinds. They're nice miniblinds - wooden and stout. But his room gets the morning sun full on and it gets warm up there. This also tends to wake him up early in the morning. The new, insulated, curtains aren't hanging up yet because the previous residents didn't have rods installed over the windows there and I am debating over using the old rods that Mike and I used in a previous master bedroom - nice, but heavy - or to buy new, lighter ones in case certain little boys pull the curtains down onto themselves.

Much to do... Mike cleaned the first floor last night. I moved more boxes and things out of the sewing closet over Marcus's nap yesterday. That leaves a pile of garb to sort and hang up, stuff from the 1st floor to put away, and the office to clean - still. I'm almost disposed to just throw everything in these last couple boxes away on the assumption that if I haven't needed it in the past few months, I don't need it at all. But later on, when I'm trying to find our scanner, I may regret that.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!