Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

March 19, 2004 - 12:40 p.m.

Zachary woke us shortly after dawn. He'd vomited in his bed. Repeat performances have followed throughout the day.

Cross your fingers I can dodge this again. Sick children are one thing. Sick Mommy's a disaster.

In other health related news, I had my first experience with an EKG yesterday. Last month my sister's doctor sent her for one to follow up on a possible heart murmur. Since heart problems run rampant in my family and I haven't had a full physical in nearly 10 years, I made an appointment to check on my own. So far, I look good. My doc (who looks for all the world like Danny on "The West Wing") didn't hear anything odd about my heart but ran an EKG to have it for reference later, if necessary. (My sister's EKG also looked fine - a big relief.) They also took varied samples from me to test for cholesterol, liver problems, blood sugar, etc. I'll know the results of that in about a week.

Much to do - Zack's going through clothing and blankets faster than I can wash them.

Anyone know if saturating your house with lysol really works?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!