Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

June 17, 2004 - 8:54 a.m.

Inevitability does not make it easier to take.

Granddaddy died early this morning after a very brief illness. My mother didn't even tell me he was sick until last night, after we returned from Strasburg. Even then it seemed like a minor thing. None of us believed he could succumb so quickly - that Alzheimer's had weakened him so much that he had no resistance left in him.

My mother and grandmother are working on the funeral plans today. My sister and I will be going to help tomorrow. Right now we plan to bury him on Sunday. On Father's Day.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!