Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 14, 2004 - 3:25 p.m.

You know the cartoon character that runs across the frame of the tv screen, screaming and probably aflame? That's about how I feel right now...

I'm trying to work some magic of space/time with the University catalog to make as many classes as possible fit into a mere 14 classrooms. By Friday, the axe is going to have to drop on at least one entire track. The dilemma is - which?

I've been trying to help my parents with my grandmother who's a little overwhelmed with all the forms and things she needs to do in the wake of Granddaddy's death. They're spending too much of their time driving up and down I95 to help her out and she's not making things much easier by her refusal to plan ahead what needs to get done while they're there. So I am making a few trips with the boys to visit her, offer to take her on errands (she doesn't drive), etc. But when I arrive she claims there's nowhere she needs to go or whatever is waiting can wait a little longer until my mother is in town. So, so far, I've been no help whatsoever.

And this weekend I got hooked on City of Heroes. Now Mike and I have to schedule shifts to play and get our work done. The early shift is 8 to 10. The late is 10 to midnight. I had the late shift last night and pushed it until 12:30... Hideous addiction! But today I have this great concept for a controller...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!