Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 09, 2004 - 11:15 a.m.

Finishing garb. Packing up. Making a total mess out of my house. We've decided that we might not hit the road on Wednesday and if we need to spend that day getting things done to leave Thursday, fine.

Mike didn't get much of a birthday celebration on Saturday. He had just come back from a business trip in Arizona on Friday night and knew he'd be working over the weekend in order to take vacation time. The boys gave him some Captain America artwork for his office and I promised to take him shopping at Pennsic. I made him a cake and his favorite dinner. We rented The Bourne Identity. We sewed and played City of Heroes. Not a terribly exciting birthday but it's nice to have him home.

A couple years ago I had expected we might be going somewhere other than Pennsic this week. That was before the 4 years of skipping it for babies and moving. Friday is our 10th wedding anniversary. Aluminum, I think. Ha! Perhaps I'll buy him a new shield blank...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!