Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

January 01, 2005 - 1:02 p.m.

Mike thought it was odd that I don't generally think of myself as "older" on my birthday but I am keenly aware of it at New Year's.

Another year gone.

If I've inherited the longevity of my grandmother's family, that's approximately 1/3 of my life spent. Still more ahead than behind ( I hope ) but a lot gone anyway.

Zachary turned 5 yesterday. My parents celebrated their 38th wedding anniversary. It's been exactly 13 years and 11 months since Mike and I met. Marcus is now the same age Zachary was when he was born.

I can get carried away with marking time. This week I went to the library and picked up a couple of books on insight meditation and Buddhism, hoping that perhaps this year I can learn to focus more on the present moment than the past and future. But currently I'm fighting for the focus to sit down and read. Some "bookgirl" I am right now...



Mike's at work today and helping foxphotog with his new garage roof. I'm trying to get some of the holiday decorations put away and I need to try on my garb soon so I know if it needs to be taken in before 12th Night.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!