Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

January 14, 2005 - 11:55 a.m.

Here we go.

I had just dropped Zack off at preschool, was waiting at the light to turn on to Centerville Road, and my cell phone rang... Hi Mrs. R-, this is Jen at the Farm Preschool. Zachary just threw up all over the place...

He was not happy about going home but I sat him down with a cup of ginger ale and Noggin on tv, which is when my stomach started to roll at bit... I've been chewing small bits of crystalized ginger all morning now. Marcus isn't showing any signs of trouble yet.

And I couldn't swing by Target on the way home to get that William Shatner cd for Mike. It'll have to wait.

In other news, my mother got the Christmas photos back. This is interesting this year because the boys got a hold of the camera and shot some extreeeeeeme closeups - when they took a photo of a person at all.

This is my Granddaddy's camera that we're using now. Of course it has all the bells and whistles that 1991 could offer, including a timer. My father thinks this makes the perfect excuse for a family picture every Christmas. This year they turned out rather well... with one exception. Everyone had their eyes open, everyone was smiling, Marcus wasn't wiggling to get out of his Nana's lap, and Zack was sitting with his auntie... index fingers pulling the corners of his mouth into a wide grin and sticking out his tongue. In every shot. We're still not sure how no one noticed.

Well I'm going to go have another glass of orange juice and see if Zack can hold down some lunch...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!