Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

February 12, 2005 - 11:03 p.m.

It's a sugar high weekend.

Zachary's preschool class exchanged valentine cards on Friday, several of which included candy hearts, lollipops, hershey kisses, and other confections. Zack naturally wanted to consume the entire load the moment we got home... or in the car, actually. I've been attempting to ration it with middling success. Add to this the fudge hearts my mother sent them and the box of chocolate she sent me and we have enough to last a good long while...

I'm trying to think of a polite way to ask my mother not to send so much chocolate. If she sent the cheap stuff I wouldn't have a problem with tossing it or at least passing it up. But what she sends is the nice, rich, dark bittersweet stuff I like. I want to stay under 105 - not easy with that chocolate around. Really, I'd rather have flowers... but I think they might cost more. (And my New Year's resolution this year was to buy myself flowers from time to time, just 'cause.) love2fly has graciously and generously agreed to take the box off my hands... and soon I hope!

And I'm not entirely certain the boys don't have an allergy. Zack's skin has been much better lately, even with the dry winter air, but tonight he started scratching up a storm and the eczema on his hands is flaring again. He also had nightmares earlier tonight, which could be contributing. After 30 minutes of hysterics, I tucked him into our bed where he promptly fell asleep. Poor thing.

I'm off to bed myself soon. With Colin at Ymir this weekend, I've spent the evenings on City of Heroes with wild abandon and I am worn out. The Guardian server seems to be becoming the unoffical SCA server, so I created a couple new characters there. I think I'm going to stick mostly to my fire/dev blaster in chaps: Lawless Hart. So drop me a tell if you see me.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!