Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

March 02, 2005 - 3:59 p.m.

Still sick.

Actually, I'm getting better. There's a residual cough, some congestion in my chest and nose. My ears still plug up from time to time.

Mike, on the other hand, not so much. Twice this week he's tried to go back to work, only to come home early (once not even making it out of the driveway) to collapse back into bed. This afternoon he came back with chills, more aches, and a very high fever.

Our doctor's office is overloaded with patients. While we wait for them to call back, I've been forcing him to drink lots of fluids, take tylenol, and put away the freaking cell phone.

So I may not be at Kingdom A&S this weekend after all... Have to wait and see.

Meanwhile, back in the den, Marcus has decided that it is the height of comedy to insert the word "cow" into any song or rhyme he can think of. We're being regaled with endless renditions of Twinkle Twinkle Little Cow, Row Row Row Your Cow, and Old MacDonald Had a Cow which almost makes sense but Marcus still thinks is hysterically funny. He ends up laughing so hard at his own jokes that he can't finish them. And it's all just beginning, I know. The other day Zack began telling Knock-Knock jokes...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!