Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

April 01, 2005 - 10:43 a.m.

Zachary: Can we go to MacDonalds? I want a happy meal.
Me: Sweetie, it's 5am...

The good news: Mike is scheduled to come home later today. Within a few weeks his symptoms should slowly disappear and he ought to be back to normal (or as normal as Mike gets, anyway!). This seems almost too easy, too anticlimactic... not that I'm complaining. I just have this odd feeling of waiting for a big ol size 12 to drop...

My parents have been in town the past couple of days, which has been a huge help! Thanks going out to Susie, Jason, and Shannon for dropping by to visit Mike, to David and Nadine for the beautiful flowers they sent, and to a list too numerous of people who've called and emailed and guestbooked. Thank you! This was a scary week and it was very good to know that friends were thinking of us.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!