Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

08-31-2001 - 2:05 p.m.

Busy busy week...

My inlaws are coming into town tonight, not sure when. It's a longer drive for them now through terra incognita and my father in law is, well, a very cautious driver. And it doesn't help that their van's speedometer reflects a speed of about 5 mph faster than he's actually driving.

Balynar has an interesting entry today about the Jersey Devil and his own personal check list for a "spook hunt." Notice that little "again" when he mentions going on one. I'm very curious about that.

Ironically, I've been reading The Ghosts of Tidewater - one of L.B. Taylor's series on local sightings. I think he's running out of good material. His recent books seem to contain much more folklore and "there really ought to be a ghost here" kind of chapters. I suppose that there are only so many ghosts in the state of Virginia and he has to flesh out new books with other related material.

I do believe in ghosts, though not in all the stories. Not even in most of the stories. People can often deceive themselves, particularly in the right environment. And some just like to make up a good story to tell. Personally, I've never seen a ghost - not for lack of trying...

But more on that later- Zack's waking up from his nap.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!