Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

09-03-2001 - 10:56 p.m.

Well, I had to ask and now Balynar has assured me of a fitful night's sleep. I have no idea why I maintain an interest in something that never fails to give me the screaming heebie-jeebies. ( I hope I spelled that right. Somehow I don't think it's worth my time to check Webster's.) I've had a mulderesque attraction to the paranormal ever since I got a copy of a Reader's Digest book - Mysteries of the Unexplained or something like that - when I was about 10. I got to the chapter on "Spontaneous Human Combustion" and was terrified to stand in direct sunlight for days.

But I am, so far as I can tell, blind and deaf where it comes to the spirit world. I've been in several haunted buildings without so much as a chill - with one exception and I think I psyched myself into that one. And, though my family does have a history of "crisis apparitions" or just gut instincts about coming deaths or severe illnesses, these premonitions always seem to pass me by. I'm a psychic null space. A friend of mine in college had a oujia board and the thing wouldn't even work when I was in the room...

Nonetheless, I believe there are ghosts and other things out there.

...Zack's cutting a new molar tonight and isn't sleeping well, either. It's going to be a long night...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!