Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

September 13, 2001 - 12:26 pm

Well, this is about the time (according to psycologists) that crisis victims (oh, I hate that word) begin to move from grief to anger. And I, for one, am pissed. The whole Orwellian feeling is gone now.

There are reports over the news today about a link to Iraq in the attacks. Israeli intelligence is claiming that Iraq helped finance it. You think he'd know better with another Bush in the White House...

It isn't morally right to want revenge, but I was so hoping we were bombing Afganistan Tuesday night. Ironic. Remember the protesters ten years ago - "No Blood for Oil?" I was in the thick of them. Bombs were too extreme for a world power that should be an example of diplomacy, not military action. Now I'd be in favor of taking Afganistan and Iraq off the map. Wake the sleeping dragon and it will rise up and crush you.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!