Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

September 14, 2001 - 1:04 p.m.

You think it would be easier to find a decent gif of the US flag.

Late last night I got this urge to put a flag on my diary and stayed up far too long into the wee hours of the morning looking for the perfect image. I'm settling for what you see at your left until I find something better - or have time to perfect another.

I've calmed down a bit - thinking more clearly. Waiting to see what we're going to do about the terrorists with less of a blood thirsty rage. There's still rage, to be sure, but it's the cold kind now.

Patriotism is in full bloom down here. Granted, Norfolk/Virginia Beach is a huge military area, but flags and t-shirts and all kinds of red, white, and blue things are everywhere. I hung our flag outside yesterday afternoon. Half the block was doing the same.

I wonder if Marvel Comics will change their minds about killing off Captain America now?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!