Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 10, 2001 - 9:50 p.m.

I'm spending the week going through the paperwork from last weekend, handling the requests for spelling corrections, transcripts, webpage updates and gearing up for Kingdom Crusades this weekend.

Swamped. I'm even typing while watching West Wing. Hell of a season premiere. If Democrats were really this rational and down to earth, I'd go back to voting for them. But you know what they say - don't believe everything you see on tv. I think the reelection story arc will decide whether or not I keep watching the show.

Before I go - one story about my clever little boy.

I have one of those downstairs half-baths that's about the size of an average closet - the kind where you can wash your hands before you stand up. Anyway - Zachary decides this afternoon that he's going to put the (thankfully empty) laundry basket in the bathroom. Easily done, but then he wants, for reasons I don't know, to close the door. I suppose he thought it would be tidier that way. But, as the basket takes up all the available floor space, the door won't close. So Zack stands the basket on its end in the corner and holds it there while he pulls the door shut. I was so impressed I had to applaud. He grinned that grin he does when he's feeling especially clever.

It was a good deal harder getting the basket back out of the bathroom, though, since it fell against the door after Zack closed it.

My husband sent me this link today. Since tomorrow morning is the anniversary of September 11, go have a look... And you might want to go get a tissue first.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!