Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 18, 2001 - 10:02 a.m.

Ever seen a kid who would only eat the crust of the bread? I've known for a while that Zack never finishes his toast, but just noticed how he eats it - all around the edges. When there's no more crust, he tosses it or gives it to the dog.

He's in a rather good mood this morning, considering he was up most of the middle of the night. I'm not sure what woke him, but he was yelling the scared cry. I went to check on him, got him wrapped up in his blankie again and, after calming him down, put him back to bed. I hadn't even made it back to my own bed when he started crying again. Mike took his shift - with the same results and decided that a cup of milk would get him back to sleep. So he brings Zack to me while he goes to the kitchen for it.

Zack was happy as a clam for about 15 minutes, in the big bed with Momma and Daddy, holding his blankie and drinking his milk. I think Mike would have been happy to leave him there, but Zack's used to a lot more space. He stretched out, kicked me in the stomach and elbowed Mike in the ribs, sat up, turned over, repeated the same stretch again and started talking.

Mike took him back to his room.

Zack howled, but the cry of indignation does not get the same results as a cry of fear and after a few minutes of yelling for Momma, changing tactics and screaming for Daddy, and then just crying for anyone in earshot, he gave up and went to sleep.

Ah.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!