Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 30, 2001 - 7:46 p.m.

Well, it's Friday night and I'm still connected to the outside world. There were a few hours today that email was down, but otherwise there's no sign of impending demise for my isp. I do still wonder if I ought to switch, but I think I'll wait it out a little while longer.

Thanks to Jen and Steve for all the well wishes and commentary in the guestbook :) One of these days, Steve, I'll drop you an email with answers to all those questions....

At the moment, Zachary and Mike are chasing each other around the house. Zack learned the word "tickle" recently and he's making good use of it. Mike's just proud that every Sunday he points at the tv and announces "football!"

Zack's vocabulary is growing exponentially, though he still hasn't lost the babytalk. Two days ago he looked at me, very earnestly, and said "Poo baa bo baa baa." When I didn't respond more than a nod, he repeated it. "Poo baa bo baa baa!" I'm still lost. He sighs and says it slower. "Poo. Baa. Bo. Baa. Baa."

I resist the urge to point my index fingers up from the sides of my head, hunch and ask "Ta tanka?"



And for George.....

All things must pass
None of life's strings can last
So, I must be on my way
And face another day

Now the darkness only stays the night-time
In the morning it will fade away
Daylight is good at arriving at the right time
It's not always going to be this grey

All things must pass
All things must pass away


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!