Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

February 18, 2002 - 8:16 p.m.

Zachary's becoming more and more vocal (and demanding). Problem is, he's still largely speaking what Caitlin so aptly dubbed "Zacklish." Only recently did I figure out the mystery word he would cheer, pointing at the wall, from time to time "Sigh door!" At last, the lightbulb lit: shadow!

Last night and this afternoon, when we customarily read before bedtime or naptime, he pointed to his bookshelf and wanted "Poo-pool!" By process of elimination (every friggin book on the shelf) I discovered he wanted to read Harold and the Purple Crayon. (Poo-pool = purple)

Now if I can just translate what a "wop" is...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!