Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

May 31, 2002 - 2:38 p.m.

This page may not change for a while.

The CD ROM drive on our (new, dammit) computer isn't functioning and Mike's taking it in tonight to have it repaired. The shop has already told us it would be up to 10 business days to order a new drive (why an "authorized service center" doesn't stock these things, I have no idea) and I have my fingers crossed that they won't insist on holding the computer there, sitting idle on a shelf, until then.

So it may be two weeks before I'm back online - longer if that "10 business days" does not include however long it takes these guys to look at the computer and assess the problem.

[sigh] At least it's under warranty.

Don't buy Compaq.

Until ... whenever,

The-Bookgirl

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!