Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 03, 2002 - 8:45 p.m.

  1. Living arrangement?
    Two story colonial I share with my husband, two children, a big hyperventilating dog and a damned swimming pool.
  2. What book are you reading now?
    Pirate Hunter: The True Story of Captain Kidd
  3. What's on your mouse pad?
    A wireless logitech mouse
  4. Favorite board game?
    Pente
  5. Favorite magazine?
    National Geographic
  6. Favorite smells?
    Freshly cut wood, hot apple cider, pumpkin bread. (You can tell my favorite season is Autumn)
  7. Least favorite smells?
    My husband after he's been drinking tequila
  8. Favorite sounds?
    Zachary's laugh. Marcus's gurgles. Mike's imitation of Elvis.
  9. Worst feeling in the world?
    Screwing up
  10. What is the first thing you think of when you wake up in the morning?
    Who's awake? Who's asleep? What day is it?
  11. Favorite color?
    Red
  12. Favorite Song?
    We Used to Know, Jethro Tull
  13. How many rings before you answer the phone?
    However many it takes to get to the phone and check the caller id.
  14. Future child's name?
    For the record, I'm done having children. But if we had a girl, she would have been Reagan.
  15. What is most important in life?
    Never quit.
  16. Favorite foods?
    Apples, cottage cheese, and ...
  17. Chocolate or vanilla?
    Chocolate. Dark, semisweet chocolate.
  18. Do you like to drive fast?
    Not with children in the car. How fast can you really go in a minivan anyway?
  19. Do you sleep with a stuffed animal?
    What kind of question is that?
  20. Storms - cool or scary?
    Cool, mostly. I appreciate them but now I also worry about the roof, the dead limbs in the trees, my car under the trees...
  21. What type was your first car?
    1980 Olds Cutlass
  22. If you could meet one person dead or alive who would it be?
    Henry Clay.
  23. Favorite alcoholic drink?
    Screwdriver
  24. What is your zodiac sign?
    Western - Leo. Eastern - the Boar
  25. Do you eat the stems of broccoli?
    Hell no
  26. If you could have any job you wanted what would it be?
    Librarian... of a private collection of rare and antique books. No patrons!
  27. If you could dye your hair any color?
    Done that. I think I'm going to wait a few more years and just go silver all at once.
  28. Ever been in love?
    More every day
  29. Is the glass half empty or half full?
    Half full
  30. Favorite movie:
    Cyrano de Bergerac, starring Jose Ferrar
  31. Do you type with your fingers on the right keys?
    Yep. Self taught.
  32. What's under your bed?
    We have an agreement - I don't discuss it and it doesn't eat anything that hangs over the edge of the bed in the middle of the night
  33. Favorite number?
    19
  34. Favorite sport to watch?
    I'm not particularly into any sport, but the only one I've watched when no one else was around is hockey... and one of these days I'll learn enough about the game to understand it.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!