Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 24, 2003 - 10:58 p.m.

The Post Office is trying to screw up my mail again.

Earlier this month I put in my change of address request online, got my little confirmation letters in the mail and assumed that this time, perhaps, all would be well.

Right...

I expected a slight delay - even in moving from one post office to another a few miles down the road. You have to give these things time. But after an entire week and driving to my apartment to pick up the mail still being delivered there, I decided to call and find out what's up. The automated ASK USPS line only directed me to my local office and this time, at least, it's a local call. The lady on the phone was very polite and I tried to maintain a pleasant attitude.

Postal Lady: Did you turn in a form here or do this online?
Me: Online
Postal Lady: Oh, that could be the problem. Sometimes we don't get those for a few weeks. But I'll go check if you can hold for a minute...
Lionel Richie muzak
Postal Lady: OK, I've figured it out. We do have your change of address. But your regular postal carrier went on vacation without telling anyone about it. I'll make sure it starts forwarding today.

love2fly swears this stuff only happens to me. Maybe it's how I burn off bad karma.

I had a great story about the boys but for the life of me I can't remember it right now. They're feeling better. Zack's favorite question is "What are you doing?" and Marcus's is "What's that?" Marcus also likes to say "No no no" (always in 3's) and has discovered jumping on the sofa. He lost his balance today and was lucky enough to have a filled laundry basket beneath him. I went to Target for those jigsaw playmats - just as an added precaution.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!