Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 29, 2003 - 8:30 a.m.

Weekend half over. Chores half done.

This is a working holiday for us this year. We're emptying the last things out of our apartment, cleaning it, hauling things into the new place and putting them away. And I'm finally putting the stars up in Marcus's room to decorate the walls.

Mike has been doing the lion's share of the work. He's cleaned the entire kitchen, emptied the pile of boxes in the office, got our satellite hookup up and running, finished clearing out the apartment's kitchen (including emptying the fridge and hauling a garage load of trash to the dumpster), and watched the boys in the early am when they woke while I was at the Kohl's sale. I've barely finished getting my library unpacked. Putting the books in proper shelf order will have to wait.

Kohl's was something else yesterday morning. I rolled out of bed at 4:50 am, pulled on jeans and a sweatshirt, made myself a cup of tea, and drove out with my shopping list. The place was already packed. Women were there with makeup on and styled hair. Unbelievable. I should have skipped Target entirely. Although they had a few things on sale, most of the items I looked at were regular price. Still, I managed to get a few things we needed and wind up shopping for the boys without stepping foot in Toys R Us :) I dread the idea of going anywhere near a toy store on the day after Thanksgiving.

Much to do today. Zachary wants a Christmas tree so I think we'll be decorating today or tomorrow - as soon as I can get those last two boxes out of the library...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!