Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 21, 2003 - 1:22 p.m.

Wow, it's been so long since I've written that I can't remember most of the stuff inbetween then and now to write (type) down...

We're nearly ready for Christmas. Zachary helped me wrap presents last week. We went through a lot of scotch tape. They're all piled in my closet now, waiting for Christmas Eve when I'll take them down and put them under the tree. We have the library gated off from the rest of the 1st floor but it's almost AZ (after Zachary) tradition now to keep them out of little hands until the last minute.

We got a successful photo with Santa Claus for Zachary this year. After previous seasons of waiting in line only to have a cranky, shy child crying on Santa's lap, I got the new experience of holding him back in order to wait his turn. Fortunately it was a weekday morning and there wasn't much of a cue. Marcus, however, wanted nothing to do with Santa. I guess it will be a couple more years before he's willing to trust that old guy. I regret that I didn't take him down to Richmond to visit The Legendary Santa as my parents took me and my sister as children. Although the suit has changed hands, he will always be the real Santa Claus to me.

Zachary got to see Santa again this morning as he passed through the Town Hall where the church meets on his way to the local Christmas festival. We're finally making it back to services, which is nice. We might even make it on Christmas Eve this year... depending.

Zachary is starting to settle into his new room and stay there all night. We're working on weaning Marcus off his pacifier to fall asleep. So far we've dodged the flu and colds that are running amuck. Soon Zack will be 4 years old and it will be a new year. Yikes how times flies.

Laundry and dishes and bed. Another weekend gone. Maybe I'll just put off the chores until tomorrow and go sit in the jacuzzi...


vsvsv
Justice and Morality: You believe in doing what is
right for others and maybe even for yourself.
People would consider you one with good morals,
and someone who would not let them down.

Which Characteristic From the Samurai Code Matches You Best? (You may find out your best trait)
brought to you by Quizilla

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!