Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

February 02, 2004 - 1:19 p.m.

If Candlemas be fair and bright,
Winter has another flight.
If Candlemas brings clouds and rain,
Winter will not come again.

Winter isn't wasting any time claiming dominion, either. Tonight's forecast is "wintery mix." God, I hate that stuff. And we just got the 2+" of ice off the front porch yesterday...

This is also the birthday of my oldest friend who for reasons unknown still likes to talk to me after 28 years. When I began exploring other belief systems in high school, I was amused that her birthday fell on Imbolc, mine on Lughnassa, and a second close friend at the time was born on the eve of Beltane (Walpurgisnacht). I have yet to meet anyone born on Samhein, though.

In any case, I have to finish this up soon and send an ecard at least.

Today is also the first day of a couple football free months. Quiet Sundays... until draft weekend...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!