Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

April 06, 2004 - 11:16 p.m.

Pictures with the Easter Bunny went better than expected. There wasn't a line - just the girls in their bonnets and Easter dresses posing for the camera when we got there. I kept Zachary distracted long enough to prevent him from running into the picture and then cut him loose to scamper over and announce "Hi! I'm four!" and shake the Easter Bunny's hand. Marcus, always anxious to imitate his brother, also said hi and shook hands. Zack climbed up to sit next to the Easter Bunny but Marcus was less inclined to follow him. By the time I got them both seated nicely, Marcus was starting to panic. Zachary wouldn't look at the camera. There was too much going on in the mall around them. After three or four tries, we finally got a decent picture. Neither of them are smiling. Zachary looks contemplative, as if he's considering the wisdom of climbing into the lap of a seven foot rabbit. Marcus isn't crying or holding up his hands to be rescued, but he definitely appears worried. The photographer was ready to try again but I consider any picture without tears or attempts at escape acceptable. Both boys got paper rabbit ears to wear for their ordeal and happily bounced around while we waited for the images to print. Too cute.

The egg hunt after church didn't go so well. I was too slow picking up the boys from their nurseries and all the eggs were gone before we made it to the yard. South Riding is hosting one this weekend. I'll try to be early for it. And, if all else fails, I bought two bags of plastic eggs back in February that I can hide around the back yard.

Nothing profound here for Holy Week this year. I never quite focused on Lent and the season has sort of slipped by me. More on that later. It's late.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!