Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

April 08, 2004 - 10:43 p.m.

Blech.

I feel sheathed in marble, gloved in lead...

I am tired. Marcus either has a cold or is in the early stages of new teeth. And he's still exacting some vengeance for his lost passa. Zachary has monsters in his room and doesn't want to sleep alone. Both of them are up frequently in the night. I managed some sleep between 2:30 and 5 this morning and another short nap between 6 and 7:30. Yes - I ought to be in bed now rather than typing this but, believe it or not, I'm not sleepy. Just tired.

It seemed a sufficient excuse to skip Maundy Thursday services this evening but, in truth, I just have no motivation to go. I'm sort of in a spiritual funk and I don't even feel like thinking about it. And as I am the only instigator in our family to get to worship services, if I'm not up to it, we don't go. I can just use the dimmer in the dining room. Do-it-yourself tenebrae.

You'd think that Easter would be a draw but for me it's exactly the opposite. People come out of the woodwork on Easter and Christmas and I'd rather stay home and avoid the crowd. Yes, that means missing the big high holy days but I always figured that attending the rest of the year more or less made up for it.

Except right now I'm not.

Blech.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!