Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

April 12, 2004 - 2:31 p.m.

Well, Easter lived up to expectations - cold, wet, and miserable. I thought of all those outdoor sunrise services and shivered... The boys have all developed colds so we decided to stay home and keep our germs to ourselves this year. (Yeah - twist my arm to keep me out of an overcrowded Easter service...) We munched on pastel M&Ms and jelly beans (Advice: avoid the Lifesaver flavors. Yuck!) in the living room and spent the rest of the day loafing.

My family still holds Easter Monday as a holiday so today my parents brought Grandmommy up for a visit with Easter Baskets for the boys. Target was selling baskets shaped like steam engines this year and my mother had to buy them. She went easy on the candy, though - two fudge bunnies and a small stack of coloring and sticker books. Marcus is getting into coloring. Zachary prefers stickers. Marcus likes stickers, too, but Zack gets all irritated when his little brother sticks them on the wrong pages.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!