Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

April 16, 2004 - 2:44 p.m.

I don't know how we do it, but since our wedding nearly 10 years ago, Mike and I have purchased a ridiculous number of electric heating pads. We go through them faster than vacuum cleaners (we're on our 3rd vacuum and I'm seriously considering a 4th because it's so damn heavy - not good for 3 floors). At least one heating pad was chewed up by Solo but I cannot account for the early demise of the rest. Mostly, they just cease to work.

So I herded the boys into the car this morning with my shopping list: shower gift, wrapping paper, allergy medicine, heating pad. Sounds like a trip to Target to me...

I really have to stay out of Target. So I planned to hit the CVS. But first I had to go by the consignment shop in Sterling and pick up my check for this quarter. It wasn't as much as I'd hoped, but I didn't take much in over the winter. Since we were in the neighborhood, we stopped by Kohl's to see what might be on sale and Bed Bath and Beyond for gift ideas and a new heating pad. In both stores I checked with Zack on arrival and departure to see if he had to go to the bathroom. He was always very sure he didn't.

As you might imagine, we were happily driving back on Drainesville Rd. when Zachary started shouting I HAVE TO GO TO THE POTTY!

The nearest store I could think of with decent restrooms was... Target. It took a couple of erratic lane changes and one illegal left turn, but we made it. Picked up the rest of the stuff on my list and restrained myself from buying too much more... I really need to stay out of Target...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!