Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

April 18, 2004 - 11:55 p.m.

I'm feeling better today. This morning we were running early for church so we decided to spend a few minutes driving around "downtown" Aldie. It didn't take very long. But it's so beautiful out there. After all the rain last week, everything is green. There's a lovely little creek that meanders along Rt 50, little pastures of cattle, horses, or ostriches (!) I doubt I could ever live in a rural area, but just spending some time there puts me at ease. It was just what I needed.

He leads me beside still waters. He restores my soul...


Yesterday I was privileged to meet giuliana's and thornbury's parents and families at Jake's bridal shower. It was a very fun afternoon.

Today Mike and I continued to rip out most of the landscaping in the back yard. The previous owners liked rocks - a lot. They also didn't plan well before planting things. Consequently, the space was poorly managed and difficult to navigate. We uprooted the azalea blocking the path to the back door, moved a dozen stepping stones, and even transplanted grass from one side of the yard to the other. I hope it takes.

The yard does appear much larger now.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!