Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

May 31, 2004 - 3:45 p.m.

Sapphire Joust was wonderful! Since we joined the SCA I have been privileged to meet and be befriended by people whom I regard as the kindest, noblest, and most generous in the world and this weekend reminded me of how fortunate I am to be in their company.

***
Today has involved more panic than anticipated. The boys stayed at Camp Nana for the weekend to see how they and my parents might do over the week of Pennsic in August. Two days and two nights appear to be the limits of my mother and father's endurance. Pennsic has been the carrot keeping Mike going with his rehabilitation this year so completely canceling is out of the question. We had not intended to take the boys for a year or two yet but when faced with staying home alone with them or trying to spend at least part of the time together as a family, why not at least try? We'll need 2 cars just to get everything there so if it doesn't work out I can take them home without much transportation hassles. I hope.

Needles to say, our Pennsic "to do" list has exploded. Previously we were just looking at some new and cool 14th century stuff for ourselves and some spiffy camp furniture. Now we need to crank out a pile of pint sized garb and make a lot more careful plans for packing... after we get all the last minute registration and new land calculations settled.

Yipe!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!