Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 24, 2004 - 9:50 a.m.

The boys loved the Wiggles concert. Four years ago, when a friend of mine in Richmond lent me her son's "Yummy Yummy" video, I never imagined being in a stadium packed with preschoolers singing along with "Move Like an Emu."

Zack wore himself out with dancing in the first 20 minutes, then climbed up into my mother's lap. Regan couldn't believe she was actually seeing the Wiggles and nothing could possibly have wiped the grin off her face. I think the whole experience intimidated Marcus a bit and he was hesitant to ever break contact with me, but he enjoyed himself.

Yesterday was Mike's last day of vacation and we took the boys to the Reston Zoo. It's about as small as I was afraid it might be and we were done with all but the tractor ride tour within an hour. Still - it's a nice little place. There's a petting area with sheep who will steal your cup of zoo treats if you aren't careful, lots of ducks and geese for a 2 year old to chase, ponies, camels, monkeys, and one old turtle determined to find away through the fence confining him. Zack's favorite part was the reptile house. He's a typical little boy fascinated with snakes and lizards.

Mike cleaned our office this weekend. The last of the boxes from moving are gone, the floor is vacuumed, trash is out and old bills carted away to be shredded. The room looks positively enormous now - even with two computers in it. Yea, Mike!

But my best experience of the weekend, aside from Mike coming home, was yesterday morning when I was getting dressed. There's a bit of a backup on laundry right now and all my jeans and shorts are in it. So I decided to wear khakis. The old pair that has been too snug to wear so long now fit and Mike had to take my belt to the garage to punch two more holes in it so it wouldn't look so loose on me. Woot!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!