Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 30, 2004 - 11:59 a.m.

I have just returned from what is possibly the worst shopping trip I have ever endured.

Now that Marcus and Zachary are on skim milk, we go through a gallon awfully fast. And I haven't quite learned to pick up 2 at the store. So we ran out over the weekend. This morning I dressed the boys and took them out for a couple quick errands, ending with picking up some milk. They did fine at the post office and behaved in the car but right after we picked up some diapers for Marcus at Target, Zack started acting up.

He likes to push things over on the shelves. After two warnings to keep his hands in his pockets, he had to sit in the cart. He hates that. He started crying. Then yelling. Then screaming. Then standing up and stomping his feet while screaming. I grabbed a gallon of milk and tried to find the shortest checkout line. The cashier must have asked "How are you today?" out of habit. And the lady behind me in line entertained Marcus, who was playing up the role of "the sweet one" while his brother's temper tantrum continued. She was buying a cartload of school supplies for her children so I assume she knew what I was going through. Upon arriving home, Zachary was sent straight to his room, still crying at the top of his lungs but he settled down to sniffles and hiccups pretty quickly.

No Blue's Clues today.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!