Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 31, 2004 - 4:33 p.m.

For once, I have chosen wisely.

Since Zack starts preschool in two weeks, I planned a little trip to visit my parents - the last time we'll be able to go in the middle of the week until June. On the phone with my mother, I debated back and forth on whether to drive down at the beginning of the week or the end and at last decided on the latter.

Perhaps the waters will have receded by then. Things are fine in my parents' neighborhood but there are a lot of frustrated people who just cleaned up and rebuilt after Isabel - and now this.

Hope everyone down in Caer Mear is alright.


The boys have named my car. (I haven't had a car with a moniker since my 1980 Olds Cutlass Supreme: Anathema.) After "Blues Clues," Zack likes to watch "Dora the Explorer." One of the characters is a squirrel who happens to have a nice little convertible. On an episode this weekend, Dora and Boots found it necessary to recruit their squirrel friend to drive them someplace and the next time I put the boys in the car, they pretended that they were also going to ride in "Tico's car." As the week has gone on, this has generalized to just calling my minivan "Tico."

Great. We've named it. I'll never be able to trade it in now...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!