Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 19, 2004 - 1:00 p.m.

Well I spent part of the weekend picking at Anne's self analysis but after reading Elsworthy's answers... there's no way I can come close to that! Besides, I hadn't a clue what kind of marine animal I might be anyway. (One that can't swim and is afraid to duck its head under water...?) So into the trash bin with that one.

This week I realized that I was running out of time to get the boys ready for Halloween. Neither have yet hit the age where they must dress up as a favorite action hero - good that there are no demands on extravagant costuming, bad that they waffle around with whims from one moment to the next. Marcus was pretty certain what he didn't want to be. While Zack was in preschool, we did a little shopping for ideas and accessories. Pirates are big this year - and I tried to talk him into that, but no. Nor was he interested in any of the super hero costumes. He and Zack already have toy swords and shields from IKEA, but that got a firm toddler's NO. Then he found a cowboy hat and refused to take it off. So it's going to be Sheriff Marcus moseying around the neighborhood on the 31st. Probably accompanied by Tigger because Zack is quite certain that he has to wear what he did last year. Easy enough. Hope it still fits.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!