Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 22, 2004 - 1:43 p.m.

Well the hair dye experiment didn't go as well as planned. Don't get me wrong - my hair isn't orange or anything embarrassing. The parts that were already brown are a rather nice, warm shade of brown. The parts that were white seem to have sworn off pigmentation ad infantum and are still white.

Bah.

So I guess I'm either stuck going steadily silver or budgeting $60 a month to see if a professional can do any better.

Worth it? The jury's still out.

On the up side, I'm holding steady at 108 pounds and have been shopping for new pants to wear on my trip to New York City this weekend. Now that my sister is back on the east coast and a plane ticket from Dulles to Newark is fairly inexpensive (particularly compared to gas and tolls to drive there) we've planned a weekend out on the town. Good food, catch a show, have fun. As soon as said new pants are done in the dryer, I'll finish my packing and be ready to go...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!