Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 29, 2004 - 1:06 p.m.

Zachary's preschool had their Halloween party this morning. I should have brought my camera. I did, in fact, have the battery for the camera... just not the actual device.

First was the parade. We parents and siblings waited outside under heavily overcast skies while Zack and his 13 classmates marched out of the school, down the path, turned around and came back. Most of the walked. One or two shuffled. Zachary/ Tigger marched, knees up as high as he could get them, grinning from ear to ear.

Then we came inside for a little musical concert. Imagine 14 4 year olds, neatly arranged into two rows, singing (and I use the term loosely) and going through all the little hand motions that go with the songs. The girls (all 3 of them) are smiling, confident they look pretty in their princess costumes and that their parents will be photographing it all for posterity. The boys are mumbling, doing as little as possible to get by without embarrassment. And there's one down front, smiling, singing at the top of his lungs (off key) and bouncing along with the tempo, making every movement as dramatic as possible...

That's Zack.

I should have brought the video camera.. but all the footage would be filled with conversations from behind like:

Marcus: I'm hungry!
Me: We'll have a snack in a minute
Marcus: But I'm hungry! I want a cupcake with sprinkles!
Me: In a minute. Look - Zacky's singing.
Marcus: Juice?

Happy Halloween everyone!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!