Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 27, 2004 - 11:22 a.m.

It started with a cough. Marcus came down with it first, I think, on Christmas Eve. By Christmas Day it had exploded into the nose of eternal mucas and he'd given the cough to his brother. My throat began to feel scratchy and Mike was having dizzy spells. (Now some of that might have been lack of sleep. After assisting Santa with all the presents under the tree we decided a little time on City of Heroes was a just reward... And there's never a "little" time on City of Heroes.) Congestion headaches, sore throats, and much coughing.

love2fly informs me that this ought to last about 2 weeks. Happy New Year!

Otherwise our Christmas was fine. This is the year that Zachary really understood the concept of Santa Claus. I wish I'd had the camera going when he walked into the library, where we set up the tree this year. His jaw dropped! He loves his slot racing set. Marcus was tickled by the Lucky Ducks game Santa left him, but he wants race cars now too.

The rest of the day is kind of a blur of wrapping paper and cooking. Again my sister helped me in the kitchen, quipping about the irony of a vegetarian cooking a turkey. She drew the line at carving it, though. I think I overdid the menu. We still have a fridge piled with food and realized after everyone had left on Saturday that we had completely forgotten the pumpkin pie I made.

Yesterday our colds overwhelmed us again. Trying to rest, but there's laundry and cleaning to do today, new toys to find places for and general chaos to oversome. There's also Zack's birthday on Friday to work on. I bought a great steam engine cake pan at Strasburg in June that I'm going to do for him.

It's hard to believe it's the last week of the year already. Working on resolutions (and so excited that "lose weight" isn't on the list this time). Another post later on to wrap up 2004...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!