Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 23, 2004 - 2:09 p.m.

... Was that thunder?

The only thing that could possibly make the weather stranger today would be snow along with the lightning and thunder. And I'm fairly grateful that isn't happening.

Good god, it's been cold lately too. I expect frigid (by east coast standards anyway) temperatures in January or February but generally speaking December isn't so bad. It certainly shouldn't be mandatory hat and glove season yet. And yet, with wind chills the other day below 0, it is.

(I know, Matt, I know - Iowa is much much colder.)

The boys and I just finished making cookie dough and set it in the fridge to roll out tomorrow. Homemade cookies for Santa this year. I'm looking forward to that. While Mike assists them with decorating the cookies, I'll be throwing together the cranberry sauce and pumpkin pie so there will be less to do Christmas morning. Besides - who wants to eat hot cranberry sauce?

I mentioned Corn Pudding to love2fly the other day and got a resounding "What?" Please tell me there are others out there who 1. know what corn pudding is and 2. like it....

The Christmas spirit is gearing up now. We've put off hanging our stockings until tomorrow - so certain little boys won't be pulling them down all the time - and I think that was a good idea. There's something nice in the anticipation of things to do on Christmas Eve. Zack and Marcus are quite excited about Santa. I just hope neither are counting on actually seeing him... They'll have to be happy just tracking him. (Check out the test video)

Merry Christmas, everyone!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!