Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

April 11, 2005 - 1:50 p.m.

So I've spent part of today surfing for information on aquariums.

It's beginning to look like Marcus has some allergies, probably including but not limited to pollen, pet dander, and cigarette smoke. Though Mike and I had once thought about getting a dog in a couple of years, we may not. And I've sworn off cats entirely.

Instead, we're thinking about fish. I'm trying to determine just how much of an investment a tank will be as far as money, time, and my sanity. I have the impression I should go for a 20 gallon tank rather than a smaller tank but have no idea on whether I should opt for glass or acrylic, what kind of filtration method to use, cold or warm temperature, etc etc etc.

There are a couple of you out there who keep fish (Alan, Jeremy) - any advice?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!