Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-07-19 - 2:05 p.m.

Got a candidate for your wall, Christian.

No mail today. The truck drove right by our box.

Damn.

I'm less irritated by the fact that the insanity of changing my forwarding date was a waste of time than the uneasiness that my mail is being sent into hostile territory. Nothing to be done about it, I suppose. Mike is going by early next week to get the demonstration on pool maintenance, so he ought to be able to pick it up then. Afterward, I just hope the rest doesn't get packed away and sent with the sellers to Maryland...

This whole experience has strangled much of my natural optimism.

[grumble, grumble, grumble]

Thanks to Jake for the note of encouragement in my guestbook :) It's sad that they're screwing someone else, but at least I don't feel singled out...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!