Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

September 07, 2001 - 11:12 p.m.

No Coronation for me this weekend. We've decided to take some time out to chill and enjoy our new home, which is now free of boxes and inlaws.

This means that my handsome husband and I are warring over the computer again. He has the OSA site to update and I have the UoA site and database to do. And then there's all the email to read and write and a little time surfing updated diaries... all done in the few hours our bundle of joy is sleeping.

Zack's molars are halfway through. One's in completely, two are mostly in, and one has just begun. He's been walking around with as much of his hand as possible shoved in his mouth, but at least there's a light at the end of the tunnel.

I found out a local park has japanese gardens and I'm all excited about taking Zack out there soon! Now that school's back in, the morning crowds ought to be lighter. We drove to Sandbridge a couple days ago. Perhaps it was the end of the summer vacation season, perhaps the recent shark attacks, but the place was completely empty. Want a beach to yourself? Go to Sandbridge. I just wouldn't advise swimming.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!