Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

September 09, 2001 - 6:57 p.m.

Zack's first power wheels arrived in the mail yesterday. I cashed in a small stack of UPCs from his diapers (the packaging, of course- not the actual diapers. Even I wouldn't save those) just before we moved and ordered him a Power Wheels Junior Jeep.

Mike came downstairs about the time I had it all unpacked and all over the living room floor. (Some assembly required.) I had just finished double-checking that all the parts were in the box and had moved on to reading the instructions. (My father was an engineer and I am well drilled on the ritual of these things.)

Anyway, Mike looked over the mess and decided to give me a hand because he'd already made the mistake of asking what I was doing and I therefore knew he was in the room.

Mike - "Another push toy?"
Me- "Unless we put batteries in it."
Mike (face lighting up like a kid on Christmas morning)- "It's got a motor? Let's get this thing together!

A few mintutes later he was emptying our flashlights for any "D" batteries he could find. His son's toy must have power!

They've been having a great time with it all weekend and I'm not sure who's more excited over it. Zack probably edges out his Dad. I was surprised he didn't insist on sleeping next to it last night.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!