Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

April 29, 2003 - 8:26 p.m.

OK, just because Gen wanted to know...

Yes, Virginia, there really is a song entitled The Bear Went Over the Mountain. My sister and I used to torture my parents with it every summer on our annual trip to West By God Virginia. It just made the hideous drive, bad food, and general misery of Lizemores just that much worse...

There are some different versions out there, but this is the one we sang.

The Bear Went Over the Mountain
The bear went over the mountain
The bear went over the mountain
The bear went over the mountain
To see what he could see
To see what he could see
To see what he could see
The bear went over the mountain
To see what he could see

But all that he could see
But all that he could see
Was...

The other side of the mountain
The other side of the mountain
The other side of the mountain
Was all that he could see!


Repeat until hoarse.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!