Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

June 06, 2003 - 8:30 a.m.

Wow. Friday already. This week just blew by...

I had the opportunity to catch Finding Nemo this week with ladysusanna, giuliana, and Mrs. foxphotog. We had a great time and I believe were the only ones to sit through all the credits to catch the little surprise at the end. No outtakes yet. I suppose I'll have to go a second time to see them.

Pixar is awesome. I still like A Bug's Life the best, though.

The boys are keeping me on my toes, as usual. Yesterday I put Marcus down for his morning nap and went to brush my teeth and finish getting dressed. Zachary was in the living room playing with his train engines. When I was somewhere in the second minute of brushing, he came into the bathroom holding Henry the green engine.

"Clean it!"

I didn't notice anything on Henry but I gave him a quick once over with a hand towel and gave him back to Zack. A minute later he was back with Henry's tender.

"Clean it!"

This one was covered in a white powder. I suddenly had a very bad feeling about this. Flour? 10x sugar? Had I left something on a low shelf in the pantry?

I quickly made for the living room and scanned the area. There on our computer desk were several of Zachary's trains, in and covered by about 1/8 of an inch of baby powder. Judging by the tracks, Zack had been pushing them through it.

"It's winter!" Zachary announced.

Quick check. Nothing in the keyboard. The mouse is on the shelf. Small area of coverage. We're ok.

"Time for spring, sweetie," I told him as I went to get a couple damp towels....


This week's Friday Five:

1. How many times have you truly been in love?
Truly? Just once. I'm quite fortunate that he also loves me and we've made this last over 12 years.

2. What was/is so great about the person you love(d) the most?
He's driven. He looks ahead, plans, and implements. He's dependable. (He's also damn cute.)

3. What qualities should a significant other have?
Devotion, internal strength, a spirit of cooperation, and a really good sense of humor.

4. Have you ever broken someone's heart?
Maybe once, but he was a lying, cheating scumbag and probably deserved it. Ahem...

5. If there was one thing you could teach people about love, what would it be?
It's not instant and it requires work and attention - from both sides.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!