Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

June 15, 2003 - 5:17 p.m.

A busy weekend in BookgirlLand... and nothing substantive to write about.

The Friday Five (really late this week):

  1. What's one thing you've always wanted to do, but never have?
    Hike the original line of Hadrian's Wall.
  2. When someone asks your opinion about a new haircut/outfit/etc, are you always honest?
    Most of the time I am. But I also agree with Mike's philosophy that no one really wants an honest answer to those questions.
  3. Have you ever found out something about a friend and then wished you hadn't? What happened?
    Yes. Although the friendship was never quite so rosy as it had been before, we got past it.
  4. If you could live in any fictional world (from a book/movie/game/etc.) which would it be and why?
    Oh, sure. Open up the entire host of possibilities and then say "choose one." I'm a Walter Mitty. Where I imagine myself varies not only day to day but often moment to moment. Pick one from infinite ideal fantasies? Impossible.
  5. What's one talent/skill you don't have but always wanted?
    Witty retorts... or banter, even. How about just "wit?"

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!